Gary Pfleider, II: Sniper shoots Gary in Iraq – Gary medivac’d out – Defense Department charging Gary for gear left behind into the thousands of dollars with interest!

Wednesday, 2 June 2010

EUGENE, OREGON KVAL T.V. video report (click here)

Print report (click here)

In an email Mr. Spencer Rogers writes:

I just called Capt Bomar, the Public Affairs Officer about this.  I told his sergeant that they need to figure out who else was responsible for this equipment and that they need to change their public affairs message ASAP to “We will fix this.  This is wrong.  He will be repaid all of the money.”  I used to be in the Army and when soldiers were evacuated from theater the chain of command by default takes custody of that equipment.  It is called direct responsibility.  You can’t charge a soldier who is not in the same location as his equipment when it is not his fault.  The responsibility to secure that equipment falls on the soldiers around him and the chain of command in charge.  Whoever investigated his equipment loss did a HUGE disservice to him and the United States Army.


Please call these numbers and these emails and tell these guys that they need to fix this ASAP!


Kay Fristad Chief of Public Relations  –  503-584-3917     Kay.F.Fristad@mil.state.or.us

Capt. Stephen Bomar Public Affairs Officer  – 503-584-3885     Stephen.S.Bomar@mil.state.or.us

Master Sgt. Tom Hovie Visual Information NCO –  503-584-3577     Tom.Hovie@or.ngb.army.mil

Tech. Sgt. Nick Choy Social Media Manager  –  503-584-3887     Nick.R.Choy@mil.state.or.us

Kimberly Lippert Public Affairs Specialist – 503-584-3950     Kimberly.L.Lippert@mil.state.or.us

Tech. Sgt. Jeff Thompson Public Affairs Specialist  – 503-584-3885     Jeff.J.Thompson@mil.state.or.us

Staff Sgt. Kevin Hartman Visual Information NCO –  503-584-3577     Kevin.C.Hartman@mil.state.or.us

Sgt. Eric Rutherford Public Affairs Specialist  – 503-584-3807     Eric.A.Rutherford@mil.state.or.us

And sharp salutes to former Navy SEAL Jim O’Neill and Mr. Spencer Rogers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s