Friday, 2 July 2010

3 Responses to “”

  1. Moonbeam Says:

    I was fortunate to grow up as a military brat. I had first hand experience as to what a soldier truly is.

    My father,served in WW2, and Korea. He continued on into Army as an officer. Went to Iran to teach the Shahs Captains Medical stuff for a year. We kids got a chance to meet the Captains(2), they came to our home for a dinner. My sister and I had to stay in the kitchen. I was furious!!

    My Uncles, one was a bomber pilot for SAC and flew missions over Germany. He also continued on in the Air Force and became a Lt General. ? I think, lol. My other Uncle was in the OSS decoding japs. He went on to become one of the founding fathers of the CIA. He also retired high ranking.

    My husbands father was a Marine Pilot, WW2. He flew a coirsar U4? and was shot down over the Pacific. He has never been found.

    My brother served in Viet Nam courageously. Came home in his uniform so he could walk threw the airport unafraid. He spent alot of years drowing his feelings in alcohol. But he is now in a wonderful Veterns Home in California, near me.

    There’s nothing I love more then a Military Man!

    God Bless,

    Moonbeam

  2. tina Says:

    God bless our brave young men and women. Thankyou for your sacrifice for our great Country, The United States of America!

  3. MacPUBLIUS Says:

    Moonbeam,
    You and your husband might be interested in the pictures I took at the American Cemetery in Manila Philippines this past Memorial Day. The Tablets of the Missing in the two hemicycles contain the names of all the missing from the War in the Pacific during WWII. http://epublius.us/2010/05/memorial-day-2010/
    My best wishes to you and your family.
    Mac McDougall

Leave a Reply

