Pat Shannan’s letter to “Yellow Journalists”

Sunday, 16 May 2010

Dear Fellow Journalists (if I may use the term so loosely),

Do you fawn at the feet of what every lying government agent and DoJ prosecutor tells you and accept it as Gospel, or are you just too lazy to pursue the facts of a story?  I am speaking of your deceptive reporting regarding the Fitzpatrick, Huff and the Monroe County grand jury story in recent days.

Years ago, I began to look at the “other side” of a case because I had begun to notice that every big headline and following text told only the government’s side of a story. Consequently, I usually was able to uncover the real stories — some of which were often defined by that dreaded “C” word someone has programmed out of your writer’s vocabulary.

My interviews with the Gordon Kahl family, Randy Weaver and his daughters, David Koresh’s mother and surviving Branch Davidians, OKC bombing experts and survivors, the Montana Freemen, and the 9/11 cover-up (not to mention the many political assassinations and failed attempts over the years) have produced evidence of lying and duplicity on the part of governing officials that would curl your hair. Only your own cognitive dissonance bars you from these truths.

I just spoke with Darren Huff this morning, and he said, “My phone has not rung once,” and he wishes so much that any or all of  your would call that he gave me permission to give you his cell number: 404-952-3166. I will be checking with him later because those  of you who do (or don’t) may give me a fodder paragraph or two for my follow-up story. He tells me that he never said anything at all about taking over the courthouse and the other outlandish remarks attributed to him by the “lying FBI agent.”

Please consider these facts about that report: FBI talks to Huff on Monday night. No arrest is indicative of no threats made. On Tuesday, Tennessee cops of three flavors stop Huff’s pickup on the way into town. His .45 is strapped on his hip and an AK-47 is in the locked metal container in the rear. After some interrogation and friendly exchange of information, HE IS RELEASED WITH HIS WEAPONS TO GO TO THE COURTHOUSE! (Did you hear me? I was yelling.) He was not charged with any crime. Would a reporter with half a brain really think that this guy is a terrorist? Or do you believe that the Tennessee cops are half-brained enough to turn this “maniac” loose to go shoot up their own courthouse?

All this was on April 20th, but it wasn’t until April 30th that Huff was arrested with the trumped-up federal charges.

Why don’t you guys turn the page and behave like real newsmen and women for a change? If you look just a little further, you will find a conspiracy reaching from lil’ ol’ Monroe County, Tenn. all the way to the White House. Will you then not report it because you will be ordered not to?

Sincerely,

Pat Shannan



Tennessee.pdf

140K

HUTAREE UPDATE

A Robert Hefner illustration (click on to enlarge)

Leave a comment